Reviews

What people are saying about Sidmouth Bed and Breakfast




Short break - Rating 5/5

Wonderful break at this lovely welcoming house, excellent hosts Caron and Mark.Thank you for making us feel very welcome and special,our 3rd staywith you, and hope more to come.Thank you to you both

Reviewer:Ken H | Sun 20th Oct 2019 | 1 day ago


Late season break. - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay in great accomodation with super hosts. You can't do much about the weather. Many thanks. Brian and Christine.

Reviewer:Robert I | Sun 13th Oct 2019 | 1 week ago


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

We taveled around England and stayed in a handful different B&B?'s. This one tops it all! The best ever!

Reviewer:Kathrin R | Wed 9th Oct 2019 | 1 week ago


peaceful retreat - Rating 5/5

Beautifully decorated, clean and well eqipped annexe.Comfortable bed, well-appointed modern shower room.Contemporary furnished with old world charm.

Reviewer:Julia T | Mon 7th Oct 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Heights House B&B Sidmouth - Rating 5/5

We picked The Heights B&B at random whilst searching the`Net for a 3 night stay near Sidmouth. What a good choice it turned out to be! Excellent hosts, spotlessly clean accommodation, spacious and comfortable bedroom and varied choice of breakfastJoyce and Malcolm

Reviewer:Malcolm K | Sat 5th Oct 2019 | 2 weeks ago


The best - Rating 5/5

If you like to B&B where it is spotless clean and tidy,then this is the place for you. Great friendly proprietors nothing too much trouble and a very reasonable price, They get five stars from us every time,enjoy

Reviewer:Terry & Brenda B | Fri 27th Sep 2019 | 3 weeks ago


3 Day Break - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay, high standard room and excellent breakfast with friendly service.I have recommended your establishment to several of our friends.

Reviewer:Steve & Viv M | Thu 26th Sep 2019 | 3 weeks ago


A delightful stay. - Rating 5/5

Welcomed warmly by our host Mark we found the annexe to be just as charming. Spacious, very stylish and beautifully appointed - the extremely comfortable bed was a joy, whilst the views across the valley to Sidmouth were glorious. A special place, perfectly situated which we hope to visit again.

Reviewer:Mrs Diana K | Sun 22nd Sep 2019 | 4 weeks ago


Excellent accomodation - Rating 5/5

All new and exceptionally clean.Good location with easy parking.Karen and Mark very helpful,breakfast superb.If touring the area..ask Mark,knows the surrounding areas well.Thank you both.

Reviewer:Dion R | Wed 18th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


The Annex - Rating 4/5

Wonderful place, everything looked new and sparkingAfter getting over the fact that breakfast was not included when staying in the Annex which was different to our booking information. This did not spoil our time there it was perfect for a couple of ladies on a get awayfrom reality

Response

Hi Monica, Thanks for your review, we are concerned that your confirmation stated breakfast is included? We have checked our booking system today but cannot see the details show breakfast is included, could we ask you to forward the documentation your received so we can look into this further. Kind regards Mark

Reviewer:Monica e | Sat 14th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Happy Guests - Rating 5/5

Everything. Friendly hosts. Spotlessly clean and very nice room and en-suite. Liked chatting to other guests at one long table at breakfast very sociable. Good sized parking area. Would definitely recommend it.Decent walk to sea but we knew that and liked the stroll along the river to get there.

Reviewer:Anne Marie J | Fri 13th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Definitely a 10/10 experience! at sidmouth bed breakfast - Rating 5/5

I couldn't find fault with anything. A credit to the Hosts!The room and indeed the whole house was spotlessly clean. It was a real pleasure to stay here. The bathroom was large and modern with lovely, soft towels. Lots of nice, little touches that really finish off the experience, such as real coffee in a jar in the room (as opposed to packets). Real shampoo and shower gel instead of those silly, tiny bottles. The breakfast was also superb with plenty of choice. This place is a real credit to the Hosts, well done!

Reviewer:M | Fri 13th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Sidmouth bed and breakfast- Rating 5/5

This was our second visit, we had another really enjoyable stay, our room was very clean and comfortable. You have a good choice at breakfast. The owners are lovely friendly people we look forward to going back next year.

Reviewer:Mr Clifford C | Wed 11th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Sidmouth bed and breakfast - Rating 4/5

Lovely, clean accommodation, Mark was a great host.Bed was extremely comfortable. The only aspect I did not like was the one long table in the dining room, I found that extremely uncomfortable, had I been staying with company perhaps it would have been less of an issue

Response

Hi Tina, really pleased you found us and the accommodation comfortable. It was a heart felt feeling that you felt extremely uncomfortable at breakfast, its 15 years since we started the group table and guest say they enjoy the company. This does not exclude your personal feelings. This is very important to us as we try our upmost to make our guests happy and we are sorry things did not work out this time.

Reviewer:Tina M | Sun 25th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Fabulous breakfast - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 3 nights during August. Sidmouth Bed and Breakfast is immaculate in its decor. The breakfasts were wonderful, I would definitely recommend the cheesy scrambled eggs on crumpets. Mark kindly allowed the use of his garage to charge up our mobility scooter. We hope to re visit in the future.

Reviewer:Debbie & Dave C | Fri 23rd Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Sidmouth B&B Aug 19 Stay - Rating 5/5

Comfortable, well furnished room and bathroom with large parking area adjacent to garden. View down Sid Valley to the sea. Very friendly hosts and guests. Good selection on breakfast menu.

Reviewer:Martyn J | Wed 21st Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Excellent accommodation. - Rating 4/5

Excellent accommodation. Very comfortable, spacious and beautifullyfitted out. Supermarket and bus stops quite nearby.

Reviewer:Jackie T | Sun 11th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Sidmouth bed & breakfast- Rating 5/5

We stayed in the annex at this property for 4 nights last week it was 5 star every comfort and first class furnishings, the owners Mark and Caron were very friendly and helpful, and a sea view from bedroom window, we definitely want to go back again soon.

Reviewer:Mary H | Tue 30th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


New annex stay - Rating 4/5

We had a great weeks stay with Karen and Mark in their new annex, we would love to stay again next year.Best Ab&b we have ever stay in would highlyreccommend to other couples, and they couldnt have been more helpful in there recommendations of places to eat and visit in the area, brilliant stay.

Reviewer:Keith W | Mon 22nd Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Our stay at Sidmouth - Rating 5/5

Beautiful rooms, , excellent hosts who made you feel at home and brought the gueststogether to chat at breakfast. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Susan C | Fri 19th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


First visit to Sidmouth - Rating 5/5

Enjoyable stay, lovely new accommodation in the annex. Made to feel very welcome in a great setting.

Reviewer:Elizabeth & Bob M | Sun 14th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Good Stay - Rating 5/5

Very satisfactory overnight stay. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast very good and varied. Would stay here again and thoroughly recommended. Thank you

Reviewer:Tony B | Sat 13th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Last minute booking - Rating 5/5

As a last minute booking, myself and my husband were very pleased with our accommodation.The rooms were beautifully decorated and had everything we required for a very comfortable stay.The breakfast choice was excellent with a large variety of different options, I particularly enjoyed the cheesy scrambled eggs with buttered crumpets.Our hosts were very welcoming and overall a thoroughly enjoyable weekend!

Reviewer:Valerie W | Mon 8th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


A super stay - Rating 5/5

Could not fault this B&B. Modern, tastefully finished and a great room with a view down the Sid valley to the distant sea. Large, safe car park. Excellent breakfast, this is now our go-to accomodation when in Sidmouth. Friendly owners.

Reviewer:Debbie & Rob L | Sun 7th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Sidmouth B&B - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation, wonderful breakfasts.Will return and have no hesitation in recommending this b&b.

Reviewer:Isobel P | Thu 27th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Outstanding B & B - Rating 5/5

Outstanding B &B, 5 star all round. Room was excellent as was the breakfast. Could not find fault, would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Janet and John h | Sat 22nd Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


week away - Rating 5/5

I stayed here with my brother although the weather was varied we travelled near and far, and returned to lovely clean rooms and always felt at home both MARK and KAREN always made you feel welcome and the selection at breakfast was excellent and plenty, it has been a pleasure to stay with them and would be happy to stay again when visiting this part of DEVON.

Reviewer:Brian C | Sun 16th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Sidmouth B&B - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at the B&B recently. Mark and Caron were very friendly and welcoming hosts. The room was beautiful, clean and comfortable and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Reviewer:MR.JOHN D, C | Sun 16th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Friendly B&B - Rating 5/5

We had a very enjoyable stay. Host were really helpful with suggestions of places to visit. Very peaceful&pleasant place to stay. Very good selection for breakfast. Very clean, friendly home from home. Would definitely stay again &would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Pat H | Sun 9th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Great find - Rating 5/5

Mark &Caron welcomed us into their beautiful home for our 3 night stay.They are attentive, perfect hosts whose pride in their home is reflected in their service.Breakfasts set us up for the day and offered a great selection, reflecting Caron's training.Lovely putting the world to rights with Mark. We would highly recommend their B&B, great base for exploring this part of Devon.

Reviewer:Stephen C | Fri 31st May 2019 | 4 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent b and b, 5 star all round, room was excellent as was the breakfast and hosts, couldn't find fault, would recommend

Reviewer:ANITA P | Tue 21st May 2019 | 5 months ago


Perfect Stay - Rating 5/5

Everything was perfect with our stay. Immaculately clean, very friendly and importantly knowlegeable hosts. Lovely food, plenty of choice. Ample parking, not far from Sidmouth

Reviewer:Chris M | Fri 17th May 2019 | 5 months ago


4 day break in Sidmouth - Rating 5/5

Lovely b&b perfect location close to the coast and Exeter is not to far to visit. Great hosts who cooked a great breakfast for us. I am sure we will visit again many times.

Reviewer:Sandra F | Fri 17th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Happy guests - Rating 5/5

We had an excellent stay.Splendid rooms, splendid breakfasts and all very comfortable and enjoyable.

Reviewer:John W | Tue 30th Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


Excellent b @ b- Rating 5/5

We had a fabulous time at Sidmouth b@b Mark andKarenare such friendly and informative hosts andwe enjoyed their company and we had the added pleasure of spending time with their two resident dogs Rupert and Hugo both very well behaved little fellas The house and bedrooms were spotless and the bathroom is very spacious and modern . This house isa little out of town but well situated for the bus andlocal supermarket you will not regret stayingat this lovely house

Reviewer:Murray C | Wed 24th Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

We arrived for a two night stay at the Sidmouth B&B and had a pleasant greeting.The house and its facilities are very well presented and very clean.I noted in other reviews that shoes are not worn within the house which is fine by us, we don't do that at home, and the lovely carpet throughout the house was clean as a result.Our double ensuite room was beautifully furnished with a modern ensuite.Breakfast was great.There is a choice of cereals, fruit, yoghurt and a hot food menu with choice of the traditional English, omelette and others choices.The coffee was fresh and fruit juice too.The hosts are very pleasant people who take a pride in their work.They have many years experience in the hotel and pub business which reflects in the standards they present.When we stayed, 17 &18April 2019, there were some building works going on and do not be put off by the extension being erected to one side.During our stay we did not hear any noise or disturbance.The works are done during daytime when most residents are out enjoying the locale anyway.Hint .. In Sidmouth there are many pubs and diners.We found the Anchor Inn which served great hot food, even a small appetites menu.They were always busy with many tables reserved which is a sign of good service/food.Overall I rate the Sidmouth B&B as 5/5 for great accommodation, quality of the premises and a welcome and hospitable hosts.

Reviewer:Vincent t | Sat 20th Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


Sidmouth bed and breakfast - Rating 5/5

Stayed here last year and again last week, friendly coupleWonderful breakfast. Gave us lots of places we couldGo.Will go again next year.jan and nick

Reviewer:Jan & Nick S | Mon 15th Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

We stayed for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We usually stay in a Premier Inn so we weren't really sure what to expect from a B&B. We were made to feel very welcome and the room was comfortable, very clean and very quiet.The breakfast choice was very good and the quality of the food was outstanding.We will definitely stay here again next time we visit the Sidmouth area

Reviewer:Brian J | Sun 14th Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


Our Stay at Sidmouth B & B - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation,Mark and caron are a lovely couple. Will stay there again if they will have us.

Reviewer:Rod P | Fri 12th Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


Lovely experience- Rating 5/5

Really easy to fined welcoming and friendly. Beautiful surounings all the comeforts you could wish for. Easy access to Sidmouth. Breakfast was very good would not change anything Dot Wood

Reviewer:Mrs Doris W | Mon 1st Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


Lovely room great price - Rating 5/5

Just lovely we would definatly stay again

Reviewer:Robert P | Thu 28th Mar 2019 | 6 months ago


Great food and very good and friendly- Rating 5/5

Mark and Karen are very welcoming and run a very nice bed and breakfast we’ve stayed with them twice and had a great time. We feel as if we have known them for ages, I would recommend them very highly

Reviewer:Sandra & John K | Tue 26th Mar 2019 | 6 months ago


Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

Excellent from the moment of arrival. Very warm welcome from Mark. The room was spacious and incredibly welcoming with a well designed en-suite. Breakfast was everything that you could want and more. Lovely quiet location with plenty of parking. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Rebecca D | Wed 20th Mar 2019 | 7 months ago


MR g jENKINS & MISS ANGELA DAVIS - Rating 5/5

A brilliant stay we have stayed here before and cannot fault anything with this B&B, Hospitality, Breakfast, parking, nothing is too much trouble.

Reviewer:Gordon Jenkins & Angela D | Tue 19th Feb 2019 | 8 months ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

Everything about this bed &breakfast is good, there is nothing we could find fault with. The bedroom was very well equipped &we could want for nothing.Mark &Caron made us extremely welcome, &the breakfast was amazing (particularly my omelette) Try it yourself you won't be disappointed.

Reviewer:Maureen & Philip B | Sat 16th Feb 2019 | 8 months ago


Great find- Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and clean accommodation, great food and good parkingExcellent in very way!

Reviewer:Julie S | Sun 10th Feb 2019 | 8 months ago


Excellent all round - Rating 5/5

Clean, exceptionally well dressed room with en-suite, hosts were very welcoming. Plenty of parking. Plenty of breakfast choice to fantastic standard. A lovely stay.

Reviewer:Nicola F | Sun 3rd Feb 2019 | 8 months ago


Only one night - Rating 5/5

Such a pleasure to have stayed just one night, but hope to stay for longer with my husband in this very clean andcomfortable gorgeous house, with delightful host and hostess. Great breakfast menu, cooked beautifully.

Reviewer:Jane w | Sat 2nd Feb 2019 | 8 months ago


Top drawer - Rating 5/5

The accommodation, food and hospitality are first rate and really exceptional. Nothing is too much trouble. I highly recommend this accommodation.

Reviewer:Anne M | Wed 23rd Jan 2019 | 9 months ago


Lovely B & B - Rating 5/5

Lovely accommodation and a most friendly welcome.Great location and very quiet. Food extremely good.Excellent location and good parking.Probably the best B&B I have ever had!

Reviewer:Rosemary L | Wed 23rd Jan 2019 | 9 months ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

Great location with excellent parking.Lovely accommodation and a very warm welcome.Food was lovely and great choice at breakfast.Probably the best B&B that I have stayed in

Reviewer:Rosemary L | Wed 23rd Jan 2019 | 9 months ago


Sidmouth Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable good breakfast.Mark and Caron brilliant hosts and dogs will recommend to friends.

Reviewer:Jeff G | Tue 22nd Jan 2019 | 9 months ago


Clean, fresh and welcoming - Rating 5/5

Great food, good wifi and spotlessly clean.

Reviewer:Tim G | Mon 21st Jan 2019 | 9 months ago


Fabulous Bed and Breakfast! - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderfully relaxing few days here recently.Caron and Mark are lovely friendly hosts and their home is beautifully and tastefully decorated, warm and welcoming - and spotlessly clean!Our room - Lily's Room - had a glorious view over the surrounding area and the sea at Sidmouth.Caron's cooked breakfasts set you up for the day - and there is so much to see and do in this area.Sidmouth is a pleasant walk along the riverside.This amazing B&B is really quite unique and we will definitely be back for another stay before not too long!Thank you both for a wonderful few days!

Reviewer:Nick & Carol K | Tue 13th Nov 2018 | 11 months ago


miss - Rating 5/5

excellent accomadation lovely room very nice people who keep it

Reviewer:Susan T | Thu 25th Oct 2018 | 12 months ago


5* B&B. Clean, warm, welcoming and great value for money.” - Rating 5/5

Absolutely fantastic 5* B&B. Spotlessly clean, warm and very welcoming.Clean and bright deco with a great attention to details and a very good eye for art and craft.Very important, a good parking space and a fantastic positioning.Superb freshly cooked breakfast too.Sidmouth Bed & Breakfast is nothing like your everyday B&B which we have all have stayed at some point in the past.A great place and look forward to stay in this wonderful place, next time I am back in the area.Stayed in October 2018

Reviewer:S | Sat 13th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Stylish B&B - Rating 5/5

We were delighted at the accuracy of the photos. Very tastefully decorated and modern. A short walk into the town downhill. We enjoyed the hike back uphill after dinner. Marc was very welcoming at breakfast with good local knowledge of walks and places to visit.

Reviewer:Hazel R | Fri 12th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Wonderful!!! - Rating 5/5

Do you want a relaxing stay in Sidmouth in a gorgeous bed and breakfast. Well look no further because Mark and Karen can provide that for you. From the beautifully decorated and comfortable bedroom and amazing ensuite to the sumptuous breakfasts!

Reviewer:Christine A | Fri 5th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


“Lovely”- Rating 5/5

"EverythingAs above"Stayed in October 2018

Reviewer:Lesley H | Tue 2nd Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


My 2nd stay - Rating 5/5

My visit was excellent as was the first one, I hope to return in the future. A thank you to Caron and Mark

Reviewer:Anthea A | Sun 30th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


“Very,very good, excellent all round!!.”- Rating 5/5

Everything was first class, would be nit picking trying to find faults!!!.

Reviewer:Roger T | Sat 29th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


10/10 “excellent”- Rating 5/5

Mark and Caron made us exceptionally welcome. Breakfast were superb Liked everything about our stay .Stayed in August 2018

Reviewer:Terrance| Sat 22nd Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


10 “Brilliant”- Rating 5/5

Room was nicely presented and clean, breakfasts were excellent.

Reviewer:Kevin W | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


great stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely room with great views and a fine breakfast. We have stayed before and will again

Reviewer:Mr John H | Fri 31st Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Immaculate place! - Rating 5/5

This B&B would be hard to beat. Very friendly and welcoming and beautifully presented. It's also in a lovely spot. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

Reviewer:Anne & Malcolm H | Sun 12th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Sunny Sidmouth - Rating 5/5

We spent a wonderful three days with Caron and Mark. Nothing was too much trouble and breakfast was looked forward to each day!The accommodation is superb and is amongst the best we have stayed in. Thanks to Mark we leave Sidmouth knowing so much more about the area. Would love to stay again if we return to the area.Thank you both

Reviewer:Constance S | Fri 15th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


short stay 10/10 - Rating 5/5

Beautiful house.stayed in lilys room beautiful 10/10 cleanliness 10/10 breakfast 10/10.Last but not least the hosts 10/10.

Reviewer:Mr Robert & Marion H | Sun 10th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

The best bed and breakfast we have stayed at.spotless everwhere very welcoming friendly hosts. Breakfast great.we will be back.John and sandra

Reviewer:Mr John R | Thu 7th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


great stay - Rating 5/5

Comfortable and beautifully furnished, lovelyviews , excellent breakfast , what more could one ask?See you again soon, John

Reviewer:Mr John H | Tue 5th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

Caron &Mark are very welcoming &can't do enough for you. Very comfortable &a nicequiet location in which to relax. A very enjoyable stay

Reviewer:Mr Ron S | Wed 2nd May 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

The house is beauifully decorated, a very friendly welcome and delicious breakfast. Would certainly recommend and hope to stay again

Reviewer:Marian B | Sat 28th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Perfect place to stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely hosts and wish could have stayed longer. The house was beautifully decorated and the bathroom was fabulous. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of options.

Reviewer:Gary O | Sat 31st Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Best B&B - Rating 5/5

Spent two very comfortable nights here.Bed and bedding top class, rooms modern and super-clean all topped off with excellent breakfast and friendly hosts.

Reviewer:Anne E R | Sun 18th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


B&B stay- Rating 5/5

Perfect hosts fantastic venue beautifully presented very enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Colin C | Thu 1st Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Relaxing break - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed a lovely stay at Heights House.The house is beautifully furnished and our room was warm and comfortable.The whole house is spotless and our hosts are friendly and extremely helpful.Nothing was too much trouble.

Reviewer:Susan & Colin H | Sun 25th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


February 2018 - Rating 5/5

We were made very welcome and found ourselves at a very comfortable B&B. We were lucky to have Lily roomwith fantastic with views across Sidmouth.Highly recommmend it.

Reviewer:Sally & David T | Mon 5th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Brilliant stay! Would highly recommend. - Rating 5/5

Before we arrived Mark was very helpful particularly as I am not the easiest of guests having a wheat, gluten and dairy intolerance. We arrived to a very kind welcome by Karen and were shown to a beautiful room with coordinating wallpaper, curtains, bedding, cushions and throws. The furniture was no expense spared and the bed really comfortable and welcoming. We had a hotel style shower room with a double size shower, all beautifully tiled with soft towels and toiletries included. We had a really good nights sleep and were fed with a wonderful hot full English breakfast (although there were lots of choices, including pancakes with sticky bananas and syrup, fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast and choice of fruit juices, tea, coffee, fruit tea). The house is located behind electric security gates set in a lovely garden and we felt very happy leaving our car parked outside. All-in-all, I would not hesitate to stay here again...Karen & Mark were wonderful hosts!

Response

thankyou

Reviewer:K | Mon 29th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent B&B- Rating 5/5

Pros:Its quality and the friendliness of the owners.Cons:NothingLocation:Close enough to Sidmouth without having any of the traffic problems. Easy to get to and find. Excellent parking.We only stayed for the one night. The B&B was excellent. The room we had was very comfortable and of a very high standard and very spacious. The breakfast was very good with a wide range of choices. I would strongly recommend if looking for accommodation near to Sidmouth.

Reviewer:John on E | Mon 29th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed with my daughter for one night. The welcome we received was warm and the house is beautiful.Breakfast was delicious. We will definitely be back when visiting my sister and have recommended Sidmouth B&B to other family members. Thank you.

Reviewer:Christine N | Tue 12th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Friendly and cosy - Rating 5/5

The cleanest B&B we have ever used.Lovely friendly people who could not do enough to make our stay comfortable. We will be coming back soon.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs B W | Wed 29th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Our Weeks Holiday in Sidmouth - Rating 5/5

Really lovely people Mark and Caron &Rupert.Couldn't do enough for you so that your stay was enjoyable.Breakfast was second to none, that includes any hotel in the Sidmouth area.Parking easy.Rooms comfortable and relaxing.A thoroughly relaxing weeks stay.

Reviewer:Gordon Jenkins & Angela D | Sun 19th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Wonderful stay at Mark and Caren\'s bed & breakfast - Rating 5/5

Thank you very much for a lovely stay and a really wonderful time, with a lot of good talk and help with my "not perfect english",a very clean and wonderful room and a great breakfast (Caren I miss your breakfast!)Hope to see you again!

Reviewer:Stephanie S | Tue 14th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


High quality Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

Beginning with a very warm welcome, our brief stay at Sidmouth B&B was extremely comfortable. Newly furnished and decorated to high level, great shower and lovely breakfast. Definitely would stay here again and thoroughly recommend.

Reviewer:Christine P | Sat 11th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Two Night Stay - Rating 5/5

Beautifully decorated and very comfortable accommodation, excellent food, great location and very friendly and welcoming owners.Thank you Caron and Marc for a most enjoyable stay.Chris &Graham

Reviewer:GRAHAM L | Wed 1st Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


short stay break - Rating 5/5

First class stay, perfect place to stay, nothing too much trouble. Thank you Caron and Markfor your wonderfulhospitality, and good breakfast, could not have been better.Thank you.Hope to see you againMavis and Ken

Reviewer:Mr Ken & Mavis H | Sun 22nd Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Wonderful time at Sidmouth B and B - Rating 5/5

It was a great pleasure being Mark and Caron's first guests after their move from Exmouth. Their new home is beautifully furnished and extremely comfortable. Mark and Caron are great hosts, warm and welcoming. We had a wonderful stay, the breakfast is excellent and set us up for the day. There is a lot to see and do in the area and Mark and Caron have a great interest and give good advice about this.We recommend visiting as we will undoubtedly do again.

Reviewer:Mr Bob & Helen N | Thu 5th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Outstanding- Rating 5/5

A truly wonderful B&B to stay at. Friendly owners, a wonderful breakfast and outstanding accommodation. I've never stayed in such a clean establishment, well worth a visit.... we'll be back!!

Reviewer:V Howard| Mon 7th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Mark and Caron's B & B'- Rating 5/5

Excellent Hospitality as usual and very goodselection of breakfast menu. Room spotless inevery way. was enjoyable stay as usual. Hopeto see you both soon.

Reviewer:colin s | Wed 2nd Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Wifi
  • Bicycle Rent
  • Horse Riding
  • Luxury
  • Vegetarian
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat